PDA

View Full Version : My menu list

joyfulmomof2
01-11-2006, 08:31 PM
Ok, here goes. This is rather embarrassing. :blush I came up with 28 days worth of menus and wrote them out. I have not written out the recipes for them or the additions to them yet because I realized how much cheese I am relying on to be our protein. So what I would love is for someone(s) to help me tweak this. I do want to become more of a veggie eater and only have meatless menus here, but I know I cannot do without dairy and eggs just yet. I will make sure that I buy 2% milk cheese and lowfat or non fat dairy items, but this whole menu list just looks so fatty. Can you help me make it more varied, imaginiative, less dairyful, make sure the protein is enough for my growing and young family and less fatty? Please go easy on me. I am really new at this. I love California Rolls very much - can ya tell? ;) But I have no idea what the fat content is in them. I am making meals for myself, my 3 year old and I will have a new baby who I will be bfing and he/she may not be able to handle this much dairy either. Ok, here goes: :blush :eek :nails

1. California Rolls
2. Stirfry veggies, tofu and brown rice
3. Mac and cheese
4. Banana Pancakes
5. Egg Tortillas
6. Grilled Cheese Sandwiches
7. Potato Soup
8. Spaghetti w/veggies
9. Yogurt, nuts, granola, cheese, veggies
10. California Rolls
11. Veggie Soup
12. Veggie Lasagne
13. Hummus and tortillas
14. Grilled Cheese Sandwiches
15. Corn Chowder
16. Bean and Cheese tortillas
17. Smoothies, Guacamole, tortillas and veggies to dip
18. California Rolls
19. Cheese Pizza
20. Cheese dip w/veggies and fruit to dip
21. Cheese and veggie quesadillas
22. Banana Pancakes
23. Egg Tortillas
24. California Rolls
25. Yogurt, granola, nuts, cheese, veggies
26. Cheese Pizza
27. Mac and cheese
28. Noodles, veggies and alfredo sauce

RealLifeMama
01-11-2006, 08:56 PM
I am not a vegan nor a vegetarian, but I did notice that you don't have many bean dishes.