Gentle Christian Mothers Community

Random Quotes from Wise Mamas

~* Please help keep GCM free by using our
Amazon.com affiliate link. Thank you! *~

Go Back   Gentle Christian Mothers Community > Specific Issues > Gentle Discipline *Public*
Forgot Password? Join Us!

Gentle Discipline *Public* A public forum.
GCM Webpage: Gentle Discipline

Old 04-29-2005, 08:50 AM   #1
chelsea
Rose Garden

chelsea is a glorious beacon of lightchelsea is a glorious beacon of lightchelsea is a glorious beacon of lightchelsea is a glorious beacon of lightchelsea is a glorious beacon of lightchelsea is a glorious beacon of light
Default Let Them Complain?

Ok, my son is not to a whining/complaining stage yet, but I've got a question (brought on by watching someone else's child and wondering what the proper way to deal with it is.) When a child is mad about something (doesn't want to do something or wants to have something they can't have) and they start complaining, what should you do? I am new to GBD and I am having a hard time deciphering between it and permissiveness, and so I think I sometimes fall flat on my back onto the punitive side of the fence. Is asking a child to go complain alone the same as "stuffing feelings?" I need some "loving guidance" here myself!
Old 04-29-2005, 08:59 AM   #2
purplerose

Default Re: Let Them Complain?