PDA

View Full Version : How do you dry your dipes?

sassafrassmom
08-14-2011, 06:19 PM
I've been CDing for over 3 years now, and I am always reading things I never knew! like the other day I read that you should only dry your PUL on medium heat. Well, firstly, my drying only has low heat or high and I've been drying on High the whole time. I've never noticed any issues. Have you ever had issues with this kind of thing?

Also....I read a warning against using vinegar in the rinse b/c it may wear out the elastic and PUL--same thing I've been doing this regularly for a long time, but now I'm confused. :scratch

LovinBeingMommy
08-14-2011, 06:24 PM
I use the "low" setting on my dryer, but it generally runs hot, so that's about the same as "medium" on most. :shrug3 I heard the same about vinegar. I had actually tried vinegar when I saw something about it helping with an issue I was having (although I don't remember which one now, I had several at the beginning since I was clueless), but it didn't fix the problem, so it didn't seem worth the effort.

blondie
08-14-2011, 06:31 PM
I hang PUL, and throw the rest in the dryer on Medium.

HomeWithMyBabies
08-14-2011, 06:32 PM
I'm new to this, but I've been hanging my PUL.

passionatemom
08-15-2011, 10:03 AM
I hang. They dry quickly. Same with the waterproof fabric I use for a changing pad.

cyndib
08-15-2011, 10:10 AM
we hang ours.

Sundance
08-15-2011, 10:13 AM
I hang mine when it's sunny and warm out....but other than that, they go in the dryer on high.

(but I also wash my diapers with Tide, so don't listen to me!)

BriansLovie
08-15-2011, 10:26 AM
I hang mine as well if it contains PUL.

joanna
08-15-2011, 10:37 AM