PDA

View Full Version : *Quick* - Talk to me about (large) Fuzzibunz vs. one-size

jubles
12-09-2010, 09:07 AM
So we have always used one-size nappies/diapers until now (Bumgenius and Happy Heiny) but to be honest R only just still fits them (Happy Heinys better than Bumgenius). She is tallish, but not very tall, and fairly slim. She turned two at the end of September.

E is chunky, and has been consistently longer than R at each stage so far. I realise that as she gets more mobile she will probably thin out, but we're somewhat concerned that we're already finding the middle size a little tight for her in the one-size nappies. She's only four months!

We're moving to Africa next month and need to take everything we need with us. I've seen a good deal for Fuzzibunz large (no extra large available). I've never used sized nappies/diapers before. What do you think? Is it a good idea to get some in case (as I suspect she might) E outgrows the one-sized ones? Do you think large would be OK for a child on the 95th percentile for weight and length?

Please reply - it's a deal and I need to decide fast before the offer is off.

JessicaTX
12-09-2010, 09:18 AM
I have large fuzzibuns (old style) that I've been using on my grandson since he was 9 months old. He still wears them on the exact same settings he was using then, and that was 11 months ago. (snaps meet in the middle and second closest snaps for his thighs) And he is a chunky short guy. I've never used the one sized ones*, but I totally see the larges getting us through potty training.

*one sized ones in this case meant one sized fuzzibuns.

LoveIsGentle
12-09-2010, 09:23 AM
We had large FB (the old style) with ds1 until he potty trained, and he was 3.5 before he finally decided to do it. He was only around the 5th percentile, though, but I would imagine larges would probably last until potty training for most kids.