PDA

View Full Version : Anyone able to help w/setting up new bedtime routines?

Happygrl
04-29-2009, 02:31 PM
I REALLY need bedtime to change but I'm struggling with how to make it work with the variables I'm dealing with. Is there anyone who is a bit of a BTR "expert" who would be willing to help me develop a plan? I think I'm too overwhelmed and in the thick of it to objectively view it and figure out what to do.

Anyone?

Happygrl
05-03-2009, 06:21 PM
Anyone? Sleep for both kids has gone from bad to horrible. I can't see straight ot figure this out but I really need something to change in hopes that they'll go back to 2+ hour stretches.

malakoa
05-03-2009, 06:25 PM
I could try to help. I have only one but we had a lot of sleep problems until we worked this one out.

:hugheart

Psyche
05-03-2009, 06:32 PM
I can try. I'm by no means an expert but both boys started loose routines around 5months.

NovelMama
05-03-2009, 09:17 PM
Why don't you list out the variables you're dealing with, and I'm sure if we all put our heads together we can help you figure something out.

Sleep issues are so so so so so frustrating, ITA.

crunchymum
05-04-2009, 07:55 AM
:popcorn

Six Little Feet
05-04-2009, 07:56 AM
BBL......

IslandHome
05-05-2009, 12:34 AM
One idea I have read in the "no cry sleep solution" is to make a book or poster which details their bedtime routine. I've been meaning to make one for DS who we also have a lot of sleep issues with. I think it would help him to see what comes next every night.

Is that the kind of thing you are after? :shrug3 :heart What sort of variables are there?

cro
05-15-2009, 07:50 PM
What are you doing now? Do you want to change to an earlier bedtime? or do you just need a new routine? What are the variables?

MamaPepper
05-15-2009, 08:27 PM
:cup

Happygrl
05-15-2009, 09:29 PM