PDA

View Full Version : I plan to try my wool cover tonight-- questions

klpmommy
10-09-2007, 05:45 AM
Pls forgive the total newbie questions!!!

I have been putting S in a kissaluv with a cover at night & it is working fine. By morning her diaper is super saturated. But I want to try the wool wrap that TTL made for S. So what kind of diaper do you put in a wool cover- does it matter? The other diapers I use a lot are the prefolds, would that work better with the wool? And her diaper is sooooooo wet in the morning that I am kind of chicken to put the wool on her b/c I don't want to wake up in the middle of the night with a wet baby & bed. So would it help if I put an extra something in the diaper/wool?

TIA. I can't wait to use the wrap TTL made- it is so adorable with ladybugs on it!!!

2sunshines
10-09-2007, 05:51 AM
If you have a diaper system that is working under a PUL cover, it should be adequate under a wool cover. For me, I have to use more absorbency under PUL than I do under wool. Wool will soak up the extra moisture.

That said, I'd probably stick a doubler inside the diaper, just to add that extra absorbency. We usually use our most absorbent fitteds at night under her wool and we've never had a leak.

me
10-09-2007, 01:08 PM
]
If you have a diaper system that is working under a PUL cover, it should be adequate under a wool cover. For me, I have to use more absorbency under PUL than I do under wool. Wool will soak up the extra moisture.

That said, I'd probably stick a doubler inside the diaper, just to add that extra absorbency. We usually use our most absorbent fitteds at night under her wool and we've never had a leak.
:yes same here when the wool is not felted.