PDA

View Full Version : Am I the only one who doesn't like to show off CDs

milkmommy
08-12-2007, 09:03 PM
I occasionally post on a few boards including cloth diapering ones. I CDed Cecilia almost from birth till she trained at over 4.5 years so I have some real experience. Although I've shareda few fun fluffy pictures and have been excited over a few cute items I'm jsut not into CD for cute thing. Not at least like some. Soemtimes though I feel alone becaue honestly I care way more about function ease and cost overall than how addorable it is. :shifty
Oh this isn't a complaint for those that do just wondered if there were more like me.

Deanna

BeckaBlue
08-12-2007, 09:21 PM
i love to show them off :giggle but im definately in it more for the cost and how well they work :yes i try to get the cutest, most functionable dipes i can for as little as possible (but oh my i was drooling when i saw an embroidered berryplush earlier today, for $23 :eek even if i possibly could buy a dipe right now i couldn't imagine spending that much for ONE! ill go less cute (but still cute, just not drooly cute) to get multiple for that price)

Iarwain
08-12-2007, 09:29 PM
I'm totally into function, ease, and low cost. I like cute too but only when it doesn't cost extra. Fortunately I sew so Rosebud has a few dipes that match her dresses and a couple adorable bead trimmed wool covers I made out of a pretty recycled sweater and they didn't cost me anything.

me
08-13-2007, 10:51 AM
"I'm just not into CD for cute thing"..... :yes
:raise I have made a few that make me smile while on her because they are just sooooo cute on her but the majority of the time, and once the novelty of the just made cute ones wears off, they are like undies to me. They serve a purpose but give me no kind of continual joy :giggle
:shrug Just like I dont show off my ds's spider man boxers I dont show off my dd's cute pink flufffy covers.