PDA

View Full Version : Prefolds in the Bummis kit?

Calliope
07-20-2007, 07:24 AM
Anyone have any experience with the cotton prefolds that come in the Bummis kit? http://www.bummis.com/en/Products/covers/Kit.html

schmamy
07-20-2007, 07:36 AM
I'll admit that I have no experience--I'm a total rookie trying to navigate the CD world--so you may not want to take advice from me. BUT, I've been doing a lot of pricing lately, and unless my math is way off, I did some figuring and realized the Bummis kit wasn't a good deal. I was looking at it at punkinbutt.com, where it was $145. That includes 36 CPFs and 6 super whisper wraps, but if you calculate individual prices for those things on punkinbutt...

36 PFs @ $18.60/doz = $55.80
6 SWW @ $9.25 = $55.50

:scratch Am I crazy or does that come out to $111.30 - a lot less than $145!!!  :hunh

am I missing something here or is that a terrible deal?! unless a roll of flushable liners, which the kit also includes, is worth $34, it doesn't make any sense at all.

ETA: I've also seen SWWs elsewhere cheaper--like at granolababies.com for $8.50/ea.

Close2MyHeart
07-20-2007, 07:37 AM
:no I just bought them separately from www.jardinediapers.com

schmamy
07-20-2007, 07:37 AM
sorry...don't know what happened here, I absentmindedly hit refresh and my post came up again. oops!

Calliope
07-20-2007, 08:10 AM
I found the Bummis Kit for $125 on a couple of websites but mostly I'm casting about for a simpler way for people to buy cloth diapers FOR me. I can't find a dipe website with a registry that works well for me. Oh, nickisdiapers.com is currently out of CPFs. :(

I guess I'm just worried I'm going to be stuck footing the CD costs all myself if I don't find an "easy" way for other people to buy them.

schmamy
07-20-2007, 08:17 AM