PDA

View Full Version : It didn't last long enough....

KitKat
10-02-2006, 01:12 PM
So, as many of you know, I am new to GBD and AP. Well, my 6 month old was LOVING the switch. He loved being held, cuddled, nursed on-demand, all of it. NOW he is crawling, sitting up on his own, and pulling himself up. He doesn't want to be held and cuddled now. All he wants is to explore and run around and play with his big brother and sister. :cry I wasted so much of his infancy on schedules and structure, and now I missed out on all the time I could have been holding him and loving him. WHY was I so stupid to waste that time??? All I want is to start over and cuddle him from day 1. Last night, he woke up and I tried to rock him back to sleep, but all he wanted was to crawl around for a while. He cried the whole time I held him, until he was ready to nurse and fall back to sleep. I feel like my baby is growing up waaaaay too fast.

deena
10-02-2006, 01:34 PM
:hug You'll still find plenty of moments to share with him. I'm glad you joined us too.

Mama Calidad
10-02-2006, 02:11 PM
:hug You'll still find plenty of moments to share with him. I'm glad you joined us too.

:yes :hug2 The in-arms moments are fewer, but you'll still find those tender, sweet moments tucked throughout your day. Enjoy them to the fullest. :hug2

Beauty4Ashes
10-02-2006, 05:40 PM
My 15 month old still wants to be cuddled, even though he's pretty independent. He thinks he's around 8 years old!!! When he's hurt or scared or tired, he'll ask me to pick him up. he spends a lot of time on my hip. Your little one still has plenty of cuddling up to you time :hug

ArmsOfLove
10-02-2006, 05:42 PM
:hug

It's possible that your cuddling and close contact and touch was what jump started him and got him able to do all he's doing now!

There are YEARS for cuddles :hug

allisonintx
10-02-2006, 05:59 PM