Gentle Christian Mothers Community

Gentle Christian Mothers Community (http://www.gentlechristianmothers.com/community/index.php)
-   Hobbies and Crafts *Public* (http://www.gentlechristianmothers.com/community/forumdisplay.php?f=432)
-   -   Any Hooping Ladies In the House? SHARE your favorite youtube links? (http://www.gentlechristianmothers.com/community/showthread.php?t=503798)

ValiantJoy07 05-02-2014 03:24 PM

Any Hooping Ladies In the House? SHARE your favorite youtube links?

Do you have any videos... tricks... videos you like or have learned from?

I am pretty new to hooping but having a lot of fun with it.

Wanna see my home made hoops??? :grin

I think I like the crafting aspect as much if not more than in like playing with them.:shifty

http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x...pscc9e996f.jpg (I'm going to sew down the tied ends just FYI... not finished yet) I have a super de dupery adorable pic of dd3 with her hoop, but I wanna keep this in a public forum for any newer voices who might be hidden experts.
http://i187.photobucket.com/albums/x...ps439436bb.jpg

Come fill me in...what should a Newby know or see???

flowermama 05-02-2014 05:15 PM

Re: Any Hooping Ladies In the House? SHARE your favorite youtube links?

Those are so cool! I was wanting to get into hooping, but then I started getting busy with other things. Seeing your hoops is inspiring! :heart

---------- Post added at 05:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:40 PM ----------

I know you are seeking video links and such, so I hate to ask you your questions back to you :shy but do you have any videos or other links you could share? I'd love to learn to make beautiful hoops like that! :) Do you have any workouts that you do? I saw some on youtube that looked like they might be fun.

Hopetobe 05-02-2014 05:24 PM

:cup

I still want to learn one day. I wish I had a nearby friend who was into hooping, it'd be so much easier to try and more fun!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk