PDA

View Full Version : Digital or Traditional scrapbooking

SuperstarMama
11-28-2010, 11:47 PM
I just made my first ever digital scrapbook. I used shutterfly... it was fun and overall I'm pleased... I did this for a gift.

I have been collecting tons of scrapbooking material for about 6 years... and have yet to start! Yikes!

So.. now I'm wondering... do I just do digital or do I sit down and do it the traditional way? I do know that my dd (6 yo) would love to sit with me and help... but I also know it will probably take me a lot longer.

I'm just trying to weigh out the pros and cons... would love any feedback.

I can tell a PRO of digital for me would be it would be faster... and looks nice.
A PRO for traditional is the fun of shopping for all little things... stickers, embellishments, papter, etc. I do love to shop.... And... could be special time with my kiddo.

Any input ladies??

Can'tTurnLeft
11-28-2010, 11:56 PM
I like the way traditional looks way way way better. That being said digital is easier, faster, more likely to be finished and FAR cheaper.

Mother of Sons
11-29-2010, 08:19 AM
I have this dilemma too. I've been scrapbookong for years and I like ot but I am behind. Most of pics are on the computer so it really wouldn't be cost effective to Leo t them. I do think that traditional books feel more special and I want hers to have that "mom made this for me"'feel too.

What I am going to do is combine them. I'm going to dona basic layout On the computer and embellish with some things that I already have. Best of both worlds.

malakoa
11-29-2010, 12:41 PM
what a great idea to mix the two!

i'm a wholly traditional scrapper and I love it. . I love the feel of the paper and using my cricut. I love books.

Great times.

klpmommy
11-29-2010, 12:59 PM
I love the physicalness of traditional scrapbooks. I love being crafty. I don't get the same satisfaction out of digital.

BHope
11-29-2010, 01:01 PM