PDA

View Full Version : Need opinions on some onsies I'm making the girls

JellyBean
06-17-2009, 01:36 PM
Ok...I need yalls opinions! I made these onsies for the girls and I did Avi's first and the stitching was a nightmare. I had to take it out a few times and it ripped a few holes so I had to put a flower on it to cover a big hole. So on Ali's I did different stitching which was much easier. My question is...should I add a flower to Ali's to make them coordinate, leave them how they are, or buy a new onsie and redo Avi's so they match..stitching and all. I'm pretty anal about things being perfect so please be honest!!
(And forgive my awful stitching...I'm still learning to sew!!!)

Here's how they are now

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v490/hink4687/IMG_7305.jpg

Close up of Ali

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v490/hink4687/IMG_7306.jpg

Close up of Avi

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v490/hink4687/IMG_7307.jpg

And here's a few of what it would look like with the flower added to Ali's name. If I add the flower which one do you like best?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v490/hink4687/IMG_7308.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v490/hink4687/IMG_7309.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v490/hink4687/IMG_7310.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v490/hink4687/IMG_7311.jpg

Sorry for all the pictures! Thanks!

Amber
06-17-2009, 01:52 PM
I would add a flower to Ali's...I like the one with the flower under the L.

newday
06-17-2009, 02:13 PM
sooo cute!
flower over the A is my choice or under the L
your work is really great. i find flimsy knits pretty difficult to sew on, but you did well...
Be pleased.

btw:
(you look like cameron diaz because of your georgous big smile ;) so pretty)

Naked Camper
06-17-2009, 02:18 PM
LOVE them!!!!!

JellyBean
06-17-2009, 07:31 PM