PDA

View Full Version : Are there any dyers/tie-dyers here?

pookel
06-15-2009, 08:58 AM
I've been tie-dyeing for a little over 2 years now, just coming up on my third summer of selling at local craft fairs and trying to get into selling online a little. I haven't gotten into yarn dyeing mostly because I'm allergic to wool, although I'm thinking of trying it with cotton someday. Anyone else here a huge Dharma Trading Co. fan?

KLin
06-15-2009, 02:30 PM
I do not...however, we would like a set of tie-dies for the family. Two adult and two children. My DH has asked me for some. We have found some real soft pima cotton tie dies for the boys through lands end, and my DH and I want some as well. Could you, would you do something like that??

Ima LeShalosh
06-15-2009, 03:04 PM
Blue Savannah and Righteous Mama are both TDing mamas :yes I am pretty sure Blue Savannah dyes yarn

pookel
06-15-2009, 05:23 PM
I do not...however, we would like a set of tie-dies for the family. Two adult and two children. My DH has asked me for some. We have found some real soft pima cotton tie dies for the boys through lands end, and my DH and I want some as well. Could you, would you do something like that??

I wish I could say yes, but I don't do customs ... not because I don't want to, but because I don't trust myself to get it right! :lol I tend to get really random results with my tie-dye, and while some of them are cool, some of them are failures. :hunh I wouldn't want to disappoint!

Zipporah
06-15-2009, 05:44 PM
:raise
I only do it for personal use though.p

pookel
06-16-2009, 05:12 PM
:raise
I only do it for personal use though.p

That was how I started ... I'm not quite sure how I fell into selling it! :lol

HummusDip
06-16-2009, 11:19 PM
I'm a big tie dyer, but I've only done stuff for myself. I wouldn't feel comfortable selling yet. Because sometimes my work is great and sometimes it's embarassing. :lol

scottishthistle
06-17-2009, 05:59 AM