PDA

View Full Version : Looking for soups i can eat

DancingWithElves
04-17-2009, 11:59 AM
So, part of this morning sickness is texture issues. I have to have soup. Dh cannot make soup, he is a decent cook, but not soup. We've been trying a variety of canned soups. almost all are gross, ones that are not have too much sodium. I was getting Wendy's chili, but just found out it has red 40 in it, and yeast extract :pout not cool.
So, here is what Ineed. Something I can put into crock pot in the garage (so i don't have to smell it cooking). no cubes or boxes, no pasta. No broth b/c it makes it too expensive for me. I am good at adjusting spices as needed. I am not good at crock-pot cooking, so I need temperatures and the time needed for cooking, or else I'll ruin it :O
So, pretty please, can you come up with something i can eat? :heart

Can'tTurnLeft
04-17-2009, 12:54 PM
Do you like smooth soups? Spicy? meat? Beans?

I love soup, so I hope I can help you out!

DancingWithElves
04-17-2009, 12:55 PM
honestly, all of the above :grin
smooth probably not what i want the most, i'm into chunky stuff now. but yeah, it all sounds good

Can'tTurnLeft
04-17-2009, 01:15 PM
Okay well my favorite FAVORITE favorite soup is a very easy one! Black bean soup

2 cans black bean
1 jar salsa

Heat them up, blend them in your blender and top it with some sour cream or cheese. It is SO good and you can adjust how spicy based on what you want/like. Also since it is super quick it doesn't really smell as you cook it AND you can make it quickly on demand!

Chicken noodle soup
Put a chicken in your crock pot in the morning and cover with water cook on low all day.