PDA

View Full Version : store bought patterns?

peacefullone
04-09-2009, 08:28 AM
Does anyone else here not care for them? I would rather make up my own patterns and ideas for sewing stuff. They just seem to be too confusing for me, and then the paper is so hard for me to work with.

Naked Camper
04-09-2009, 09:45 AM
:shrug3 sometimes i need the extra help or like someone else to do the thinking for me

peacefullone
04-09-2009, 09:47 AM
I like to look at things, for ideas and then I change how I do it. it ends up different than the pattern

Yuliana
04-09-2009, 09:49 AM
I am not experienced enough to make up my own patterns. I transfer my store bought patterns to Pellon Easy Pattern so it is easy to use every time and does not brake as easily as the other paper.

peacefullone
04-09-2009, 09:52 AM
I am not experienced enough to make up my own patterns. I transfer my store bought patterns to Pellon Easy Pattern so it is easy to use every time and does not brake as easily as the other paper.

what is Pellon Easy Pattern, I've never heard of that.?

Yuliana
04-09-2009, 09:57 AM

I bought it at Joann's

* Nonwoven pattern using tracing material for altering, duplicating and tracing patterns.
* Approx. 90% Viscose, 10% Polyester
* 44" Wide
* White

peacefullone
04-09-2009, 10:14 AM

I bought it at Joann's

* Nonwoven pattern using tracing material for altering, duplicating and tracing patterns.
* Approx. 90% Viscose, 10% Polyester
* 44" Wide
* White

cool

TestifyToLove
04-09-2009, 10:24 AM
Oh, I should try that for my patterns!

I much prefer patterns. But, I learned to sew via pattern work in the first place. I find that unlike yarn if I misjudge fabric, once its cut its too late.

appalachiamama
04-09-2009, 10:35 AM