PDA

View Full Version : photography watermark poll

Joyful Mommy
04-06-2009, 12:50 PM
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3651/3419193314_cd61b9382e_b.jpg

Yuliana
04-06-2009, 12:53 PM
The first choice can be cropped out so I think the 2nd one is a better option.

Aisling
04-06-2009, 12:53 PM
I voted the first, but after seeing your photo, I like the banner better. :yes

Atarah
04-06-2009, 01:03 PM

:yes

HummusDip
04-06-2009, 01:22 PM

Exactly, I'd do the one through the picture for legal reasons.

Serafine
04-06-2009, 01:27 PM
I would vote AT LEAST the translucent one across the bottom...although even that can (and likely WILL) be cropped out. (Sorry if I seem jaded...I have a lot of experience in this area.)

My suggestion (I would be more than happy to help you actually make this for yourself if you want) is to have a multi-placed design of some kind.

For example: I have a diagonal pattern across the entire image that has my business name and do not copy on it AND a watermark of my logo.
Another option would be to have 3 (or 4) lines of text going across the image horizontally (1 line at each of the "line of thirds" and another 1 or 2 just because)...by placing them in those locations, you insure that MOST of the time you will have it going through an important, non-croppable part).

PM me if you want any help.

domesticzookeeper
04-06-2009, 01:32 PM
Of the two, I prefer the banner :yes

Joyful Mommy
04-06-2009, 01:46 PM
I would vote AT LEAST the translucent one across the bottom...although even that can (and likely WILL) be cropped out. (Sorry if I seem jaded...I have a lot of experience in this area.)

My suggestion (I would be more than happy to help you actually make this for yourself if you want) is to have a multi-placed design of some kind.

For example: I have a diagonal pattern across the entire image that has my business name and do not copy on it AND a watermark of my logo.