PDA

View Full Version : Spring Home Blessing Challenge idea thread

Heather R
03-04-2009, 04:59 PM
Ok, Ladies. It sounds like there is interest in doing a Spring Home Blessing Challenge. I have offered to coordinate the challenges, and Arelyn will be tallying the points and keeping track of the leaders... I have never done anything like this before, so please be patient with me as I give it a whirl.

In order to make sure your priority items are part of the challenge, please add any ideas you have to this thread. I'll do my best to incorporate them into the challenge.

One change I would like to make compared to the HHBC would be to post the whole weeks' challenges on Sunday night, rather than daily. I'm thinking this might work better for people who have some days that are busier than others and would like to plan their housework around their life ahead of time. Also, this way, if you have a routine for the basics that's working for you, you don't feel like you have to change it to "fit" the challenge.

Does that make sense? Do you guys like the idea? If the majority likes it the old way better, we can do it that way...

Heather

monkeylicious
03-04-2009, 05:03 PM
i like the posting the weeks challenges together :yes

names :think

DoulaClara
03-04-2009, 05:04 PM
:rockon

RiverRock
03-04-2009, 05:57 PM
The weeks' challenges at one time sounds great to me. Themes or zones work well for me, such as a room top to bottom or all of the inside windows, screens, casements and window mouldings is the house. :tomato I guess there's no hiding the fact that I'm a Cleanie. Maybe a mix from week to week would be good to keep things fresh and interesting. :shrug I'm just throwing ideas out there, because now that I think about it, making new routines is also good. Heather, you have your work cut out for you. :giggle I'm good with anything, I'm just adding to the brainstorming of ideas.