PDA

View Full Version : What do you do with...? - organization questions

MidnightCafe
01-15-2008, 10:21 AM
What do you do with graduation robes, hats, tassels, cords, diplomas in YOUR house? Mango just graduated in December from graduate school. :jump2 I graduated right after Mane was born. I have this box of graduation memorabilia. And I don't know what to do with it.

I *just now* put all of our diploma folders (high school, undergrad, grad school) on a book shelf along with the graduation programs because they've been sitting in a box, which seems kind of silly. I don't want them hanging on the wall, and neither of us have offices where we can hang them on the wall.

But what about all the other stuff? Tassels & cords & master's hoods & robes? Should these be in garment bags in our closet? :scratch There's a strong likelihood that Mango, at least, will need his someday for participating in student graduations.

Drew
01-15-2008, 01:25 PM
Personally I'd keep diplomas (for obvious reasons) and cords and tassels because they're relatively small and easy to store/display. If your DH may need his robe and hood(s) I would keep them in a garment bad.

ETA- Congrats to your DH!

tree_hugger
01-15-2008, 01:30 PM
But what about all the other stuff? Tassels & cords & master's hoods & robes? Should these be in garment bags in our closet? :scratch There's a strong likelihood that Mango, at least, will need his someday for participating in student graduations.

Would he be able to hire one in the future, if needed?

Honestly, I am very unsentimental and it would bug me a lot to have bulky items like that in my closet.

MidnightCafe
01-15-2008, 02:08 PM
Would he be able to hire one in the future, if needed?

Honestly, I am very unsentimental and it would bug me a lot to have bulky items like that in my closet.