PDA

View Full Version : new here and to being veggie

my3babes
01-25-2006, 10:13 AM
I am just starting out with a lacto/ovo veggie diet. It has been a little tough because dh is not veggie, nor does he want to be. my ds can easily eat a veggie diet but my first dd loves meat like my dh. Can anyone give me any tips on what I really need to do to get started successfully? TIA

thomer
01-25-2006, 12:16 PM
Yay for you!

There are a lot of threads about this if you have a few minutes to browse the forum.

One thing I did that helped a lot was tell everyone that I was going veg - and got really passionate about it at first. :soapbox I knew they would razz me to no end if I ever went back on my decision, so it kept me accountable.

It's been 2 years, so I guess it worked!

joyfulmomof2
01-28-2006, 11:05 PM
Welcome, my3babies! :heart

May I ask why your dh is against your being a vegetarian?

milkmommy
01-28-2006, 11:12 PM
Welcome, my3babies! :heart

May I ask why your dh is against your being a vegetarian?

is he? or does he just not wat to go veggie himself.. I'm a vegge fraud right now. I'm ready to make the swich but umm need income first so I'll admit my efforts are on hold right now :O. DH will have nothing to do with an all veggie diet but doesn't stop me from doing it. DD will not touch a veggie or meat for that matter (she about carbs :rolleyes) she has enough food issues.

Deanna

joyfulmomof2
01-29-2006, 07:09 AM
is he? or does he just not wat to go veggie himself.. I'm a vegge fraud right now. I'm ready to make the swich but umm need income first so I'll admit my efforts are on hold right now :O. DH will have nothing to do with an all veggie diet but doesn't stop me from doing it. DD will not touch a veggie or meat for that matter (she about carbs :rolleyes) she has enough food issues.

Deanna