PDA

View Full Version : X-Stitchers...What are you working on right now?

SunnyMeee
07-01-2005, 04:50 PM
I'm doing a piece that is by Paula Vaughn and is part of the Summers Remembered leaflet. It's a fence post that is strung with wire. Hanging over the wire is a quilt. In front of the fence post is a chair with a bonnet dangling from the chairback. A basket of quilting supplies is in the grass in front of the quilt. I've done this one before...*years* ago...and gave it away. Now I'm doing one for myself on 22 count.

Anyone else?

boonpnutsmom
07-01-2005, 05:08 PM
I have all the booklets on Paula Vaughn, I lover her. I am currently or errr, still working on a wedding sampler that I have been working on for almost 10 years :eek. I have done so many things in between, not sure when or if this will ever get finished. Maybe one of my grandkids will finish it someday.

cklewis
07-01-2005, 05:10 PM
Not cross-stitch. I'm working on smocking a dress for Elise's 4th birthday, and I'm about to go see if I can finish an outfit for the 4th for Isaac.

EEK!!

C

Punkie
07-01-2005, 05:41 PM
I have about 5 x-stitch projects going, but I'm focusing on my knitting right now...

UltraMother
07-01-2005, 09:42 PM
I have a pic of Jesus praying in the desert that I have been working on for about 3 years now. Then there's the dragon for dh, the Amish bridge for my mom...

CelticJourney
07-01-2005, 09:56 PM
I keep looking, but haven't found the 'right' project to start. My last project, if I am remembering correctly, was Celtic Christmas (minus the border).

boonpnutsmom
07-02-2005, 02:26 AM