PDA

View Full Version : I have made 7 diapers...

Larissa
05-16-2005, 02:17 PM
in the last few days....here are some pics. Now...keep in mind...that before last month, I had never sewn anything in my life,....so I am totally new at this but having a ton of fun!

I am making a newborn set for my next baby...(whenever that may be)

These are the cotton sherpa newborn diapers...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v113/Larissa7/sherpadiapers.jpg

And these are made of a flannel top layer with a terry cloth inner layer and a flannel/terry hidden soaker.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v113/Larissa7/printednewborndiapersJPG.jpg

DogwoodMama
05-16-2005, 02:37 PM
Wow! Those are really cute! :D I can't believe you had never sewn before! That's great!

kris10s
05-16-2005, 02:55 PM
Those 'diapers are GORGEOUS!

:hearts

I wonder how much I would save to make sherpa newborn dipes instead of buying kissaluvs...

Saphirah
05-16-2005, 03:20 PM
Those are beautiful! Great job. Can I ask what pattern you are using?

Moon
05-16-2005, 03:38 PM
They're adorable!! <drooling for a serger>

Benjaminswife
05-16-2005, 03:44 PM
Those are awesome. How did you get started? I would love to sew too but don't know where to start!

Larissa
05-16-2005, 03:52 PM
You know what???? I don't have a serger! I just did a zig zag stitch on the edges...and find that it works great!

I made my own pattern from a newborn diaper that I have on hand.

And let me just tell you.....you would save a bundle!!! I am getting about 3 1/2 diapers per yard of material....so that is about 3 1/2 diapers for about $6!!!! And I am having so much fun!

Radosny Matka
05-16-2005, 08:09 PM
:clap :clap WTG! Very cute!

milkmommy
05-16-2005, 08:25 PM
Thats it I so need to learn how to sew! Waht machine do you have and is it hard to learn how to use one?

Deanna

anniegirl
05-16-2005, 09:36 PM
:tu Good work! Those look great! I've been making dipes too and I'm loving it. :dance