PDA

View Full Version : Advice, please :)

Jillian
04-19-2005, 09:29 PM
I don't know if this belongs here, so I won't be surprised if it has to move...

I belong to my local MOPS group, and I enjoy it immensely. This month we will have a speaker talking about how to "unleash the super nanny in yourself". I don't believe I will be enjoying that topic so much, since I am working to release any super nanny tendencies I have! It will be an open discussion, and I know there will be so much I want to say.

I'm struggling with this, I had so many thoughts laying in bed tonight and I felt like I needed to come back down and post here about it. Although, now that I'm here all those particular thoughts are gone...

I know I will want to say something, but don't know what. I'm not very good at retaining information to regurgitate. I read something and it registers, my opinion is formed by it (one way or another) and I release it from my brain, lol.

Anyone else ever been in a situation like this? I feel like it will be me vs. everyone else in the room! (I also have social anxiety and don't fare well in crowds, so that won't be helping my case...stammering all over the place with whatever thought I manage to present!)

Anyway, I don't know exactly what I'm looking for, or what question I'm asking...but needed to put it out there! Thanks for listening :)

lmgeenw
04-19-2005, 11:16 PM
I think you must be my twin sister. :) I am exactly the same way and I am this situation often. It is good that you can think about it now though and predict what might happen and what you might say. Of course this isnt helping you sleep.