PDA

View Full Version : Ok Kym...(or any other EO using mama)!

Quietspirit
04-06-2005, 06:38 AM
I added lavendar EO to my baking soda when I vaccuumed this morning...LOVE IT! Now, I am a total novice at essential oils. All I have are lavendar and tea tree. What are some yummy smelling scents that I can use to make cleaner recipes. And to use to scent my home (and how do I do that?!)

Help!? :doh :lol

Gretchen
04-06-2005, 06:47 AM
Lavender and TTO are my staples. I recently bought some peppermint oil and I love that! I often put a few drops of that into my mop water and it smells great!

Gretchen

Irene
04-06-2005, 11:04 AM
yeah, peppermint is great for vaccuuming when you are feeling down- really wakes you up! :D
I also use lemon or orange, it smells "clean" to me.

Mothering by Heart
04-06-2005, 11:06 AM
I know alot of mamas rave about lemon grass and clary sage together. I just had to try it and the smell makes me :sick I don't know why. But many people like it :shrug, LOL

Orange, mmmmm, That would be great. I agree, Irene, clean smelling :)

Mothering by Heart
04-06-2005, 11:10 AM
I. And to use to scent my home (and how do I do that?!)

Help!? :doh :lol

At my local candle store, they sell brass rings that you put on top of a light bulb in a lamp. Pop that on and add a few drops of eo. It makes the whole room smell :) It is a a diffuser.

Or you can add the eo's to water in a spray bottle and mist away.

OnlyBelieve
04-06-2005, 05:15 PM
I normally use lavender and TTO in cleaning along with some grapefruit seed extract (that was left over from my victory over thrush). I think to scent the home, you could use any scent that you like and put it on a cotton ball in your vacuum cleaner bag or canister. When you vacuum.......mmmmm, lovely. I know they also make nebulising diffusers for oils also that work like those air freshener warmers.
I know that there are recipes somewhere on the www for air freshner sprays made using EOs also.