PDA

View Full Version : considering cloth diapers, need information

arymanth
03-21-2005, 10:24 AM
I've never used cloth diapers, but I'm interested in finding out more about them. Can anyone point me to some good information on what I would need to get started? What 's the best kind of diaper to buy? how much more laundry does this make? (my husband is afraid I would not be able to keep up with the laundry if we used cloth diapers! LOL)

And what is EC????

Thanks in advance!

Stephanie

bunbunmama
03-21-2005, 01:13 PM
I'm fairly new to cloth diapering (CDing), too...we have been using them since mid-December. I'm a bit of a cheapskate, so I went with 3 dozen Chinese prefolds and 6 Proraps that are supposed to fit size 15-30 pounds. The whole package cost me around $100 (including S&H) from a store on Ebay, which I figure I have already made up in savings on disposables. I do wash Dd's diapers separately from all the other laundry (which my mother says is nuts)..but that's because I use a dry diaper pail. I wash every other day, so approximately 3 loads a week, but they're small loads, so they don't take much time to deal with. I also hang mine up to dry in a basement storage room with a dehumidifier because I found that they took a really long time to dry in the dryer.